Circa November 1848, Surrey, England.

Glenwood Cemetery, Lebanon, New Hampshire.

Hough, a minister, was living with his family in Ludlow, Vermont, by 1880, and in Hartford, Vermont, in 1900. He became a naturalized American citizen in 1890. His works include:

  1. Arise, Fellow Leaguers, to the Harvest Field Away
  2. Assembled in the Master’s Name
  3. At the Cross My Burden Losing
  4. Be Not Afraid
  5. Blessed Hour When Leaguers Meet, The
  6. But Yesterday, a Little Band
  7. Cradle on the Nile, The
  8. Floods of Mercy Break Around Us
  9. Holding on to Jesus with the Crown in Sight
  10. How Lovely Is Jesus, the Lamb That Was Slain
  11. In Olden Days When Our Fathers Put the Enemy
  12. Infidels a Motley Band, The
  13. Jesus Is Our Savior King
  14. King Is Here, The
  15. Many at the Cross Are Kneeling
  16. O Jesus, Hear My Cry
  17. O Master of the Harvest Field
  18. Out from the Gates of the City of Gold
  19. Over, and Over, and Over Again
  20. Savior, I Have Heard Thee Pleading
  21. Tell the Story, Tender, Sweet
  22. Waiting at the Pool
  23. Winds from the Garden of Eden Are Blowing, The
  24. Where Sun Ever Burns, and the Wind Ever Blows